Sweet Potato Hash!

If you are like me you love potatoes obrien or potato hash in general. You just can’t get enough of the fried potato and seasoning. So I came across this recipe because I have a good amount of sweet potatoes and I just didn’t know what to do with it. Yes I have made a sweet potato casserole, souffle etc… all things sweet and delicious. I wanted sweet and savory today and that is what I got with this sweet potato hash recipe.

I got this recipe from tasty kitchen. It basically your favorite ground meat or sausage. One large yam or sweet potato cut up into cubes. sautéed onions, peppers and garlic. I used a little chicken broth for flavor.
To top off the sweet potato hash you can fry or scramble some eggs or eat it just like that it’s your choice. I decided to eat it with a fried egg. Can I say delicious. If you are on that restricted Paleo diet then this sweet potato hash is Paleo friendly.
Enjoy!
Recipe from Tastykitchen.com sweet potato hash with paprika yogurt sauce

Tasty Kitchen Blog: Sweet Potato Hash with Paprika Yogurt Sauce. Guest post by Faith Gorsky of An Edible Mosaic, recipe submitted by TK member Jayne of Tenacious Tinkering.

 

Leave a Reply

