Pizza! Pizza! Pizza!

20130210-212539.jpgSome of the best pizza I have had were not in your chain pizza restaurants such as pizza hut, papa john, or little Caesar.

The best pizza I had are frozen pizzas. I feel the frozen pizza dabble in more creative pizza creations than the chain restaurants. The Chain restaurants have the usual pepperoni, sausage, cheese etc…

I love frozen pizza. The only down side is that I am not always a fan of the dough or crust.

I found an awesome recipe for thin crust pizza that will be added to my recipe arsenal. It was so easy to make and I didn’t mess it up. I have a hard time sometimes working with yeast breads.

In this delicious pizza there is Spinach, mushroom, tomato, onions, peppers, goat cheese and mozzarella. I did I mention I love pizzas with no tomato sauce. I kind of feel that the sauce over powers the flavors of the pizza. Plus the sauce is just so messy. Some of the most authentic Italian pizzas don’t have sauce anyways.

I will put the link for the pizza dough recipe at the bottom.

Enjoy!

Pizza Dough recipe:

http://www.thekitchn.com/weekend-cooking-homemade-thinc-45499

 

2 thoughts on “Pizza! Pizza! Pizza!

  1. One of my favorite pizza crusts is from a frozen pizza! The Freschetta pizzas have an amazing thick crust, which is really airy and flavorful. Not sure if that’s quite up your alley, if you prefer thinner crusts, but I think it’s worth trying at least once!

  2. Pingback: Some one slipped me a food Roofie! « Fatuation

Leave a Reply

