Homemade Yogurt that’s Crazy Talk

20130112-023128.jpg

I am one of those gals who likes to make food products that some people buy everyday from scratch. Yes! I was the kid at the colonial farms ecstatic about churning butter at age 9. Don’t worry that might be on my list of other homemade food items.

This homemade yogurt is my go to for my homemade muesli cereal and as a substitute to sour cream on certain food items. Now I just have to figure out a flavored version.

I will put a link to the recipe. According to food magazines like Bon appetite and food. Making homemade yogurt is the “it item” like homemade gourmet cheese. Get on the ground floor of this craze.

http://www.bonappetit.com/recipes/2013/01/homemade-yogurt

Related articles

 

2 thoughts on “Homemade Yogurt that’s Crazy Talk

  1. Pingback: Tapping into my Swiss heritage « Pussy Foods

  2. Pingback: Muesli Breakfast – Spirit Lifter « jittery cook

Leave a Reply

