Salmon Burger w/ cabbage slaw and sweet potato Fries.

20121230-182409.jpgThis is a delicious creation of Salmon burger and sweet potato fries. Everything here was made from scratch. Even the bun the salmon burger is on.

Wheat bun was made with a 40 minute Hamburger bun recipe. The salmon burger was made using a couple of recipes that I looked at and combining the two that I liked. I made the salmon burger with my own home made bread crumbs.
The slaw was my own mixture of things that I thought would got well. In the slaw there is mayo, Greek yogurt,apple cider vinegar, lemon juice, sugar and salt. All that was mixed into shredded carrots, celery and red cabbage.

The sweet potato fries were make with a small sweet potato. I find the smaller ones are sweeter. I sliced up the sweet potato and mixed with grape seed oil, cinnamon, sugar and a little bit of chili powder. Baked at 425 degrees.

The whole meal is roughly 684 calories. I had this for lunch.

Leave a Reply

