Posted on May 22, 2012

What’s for dinner? Question has been solved.

What’s for dinner? Question has been solved.

One day on Living Social they had a coupon for half off Emeals. Basically, Emeals is a site that pretty much gives you the menu, directions and shopping list for dinners 7 days a week. Fortunately for me, I am single so the meals for 2 also provides lunch for the next day. I went to 2 dinner grocery stores to get my things on the list. I like going to 2 different grocery stores because each store has a different specialty. going to both grocery stores my total bill from both stores was 70.00 for the week. I have spent more than that getting random stuff that might make a meal for one or 2 days. The first day meal is a white wine chicken with vegetable rice pilaf with strawberries. Tonight the meal is shrimp noodle pasta with mango berry. Both meals were delicious and I was able to have the extra for lunch the next day. The serving amounts for each meals is exact that there isn’t a shortage and there isn’t a whole lot of leftovers that you don’t want to eat later because there is so much.

I don’t know how you feel about menu planners but this is the best I have seen yet. Easy to assemble meals that took 30-45 minutes to prepare tops. No looking in the refrigerator trying to figure out what you are going to make for dinner.

Try out the Emeals!

 

Continue reading

